7.28pm

Did my first commute on the new bike today! Oh man it is so much smoother on a mountain bike, and what a difference it makes having gears!

img_2012I also did something new today: Previously my route has been bike from home to station > take the train to the city > work > ride from work to Footscray > train to station > bike home. But last week I noticed that on the morning run the train hits Footscray Station just on 7.00am and I reckoned that would be early enough that I could do a Footscray to work leg in the morning.

So this morning I did it and it worked!

I got to Centro Espresso only five minutes later than I would have if I had stayed on the train. So just like that I have doubled the amount of cycling I can cram into a day!

Looking forward to more…

fullsizerender

Leave a Reply

