4.46am

Gosh it’s early! I can’t remember why I thought that a 6.45am flight was a good idea, but I’m sure it was a good reason ha ha. We are checked in and now just passing the time waiting for the boarding call for our flight. Mrs B is feeling a bit crook, so we are just taking it easy.

It’s a wet day here in Wellington, but the last couple of days have been great, and a lot of fun. It was cool to see Dave again after seven years, and check out our future home of Wellington. We finished out our visit back at a cool place we really liked called Bad Grannies. The wine was nice, the beer was nice, and the final farewell Negroni I had was fantastic.

As much as I love traveling, I am really looking forward to crashing in to bed when we get home later today. I’m gonna sleep, and sleep hard.

Leave a comment